Portal Home > Knowledgebase > Frequently Asked Questions > I want to upgrade. Will I lose my data?

I want to upgrade. Will I lose my data?

No. Your data will remain intact. Upgrades and Downgrades won't affect your data integrity.

For Linux VPS, upgrades are done instantly without downtime. Linux VPS can be upgrade/downgraded at any time.

For Premium VPS, upgrades require shutting down the VPS for 5-10 minutes to adjust your resources. We can schedule this at a time that is convenient for you. Please note that Premium VPS can be upgraded but can never be downgraded. 

To upgrade, you can simply go to your client area and click Upgrade/Downgrade button under the Management Actions menu.

Add to Favourites  Add to Favourites    Print this Article  Print this Article

Was this answer helpful?